SAES (PTY) Ltd Presents

24th February 2018

Held under the General Competition Rules and Standing Supplementary Regulations of Motorsport South Africa these Supplementary Regulations and any Final Instructions, which may be issued to competitors.

1. Promoters and Organisers : SAES (PTY)

P O Box 590 Pinegowrie 2123

Phone: +27 11 7041084 / 0828970771

E Mail : <u>roger@afriod.co.za</u>

Web: www.saenduranceseries.co.za

2. Permit Number : 15252

3. Circuit & Venue: PHAKISA FREEWAY

The circuit is a tar macadam surface of 4.4km in length. The race will be run in a clockwise direction and will encompass a section of the banking. The Phakisa Freeway is situated on the R70 between Welkom and Odendaalsrus.

4. Event & Status:

The race meeting will cater for the following categories

Categories: Status

MSA National Championship Endurance Race 6 Hour
MSA IPC Sports & GT Races

National Championship
Regional Championship

5. Eligibility - Competitors:

The Competition is open to all drivers who hold current, valid MSA Competition Licences for the Category concerned.

Non South African (foreign) competitors need to have permission from their home federations allowing them to participate in this event. Should they not have a licence issued by their home federation; a one event licence will be issued by MSA. Proof of adequate personal insurance must be provided.

6. Eligibility – Vehicles:

6.1 The event is open to motor vehicles that comply with the specifications as contained in the 2018 edition of the MSA handbook and the various regulations appertaining to the specific championships and events.

6.2 Entries:

Entries open immediately and close on Friday 16th February 2018. Entries are to be submitted on-line at www.seenduranceseries.co.za, and accompanied by the full entry fee (Refer GCR 95)

Should the number of entries received for a particular category exceed the maximum number of starters as determined by the MSA Safety Commission, the following criteria shall apply:

- i. Entries will be accepted, in the order of being received, up to a maximum of 60 cars only
- ii. Thereafter, as additional entries are received, these entries will be placed on a reserve entry list, in order of receipt, in accordance with GCR 101.
- iii. Competitors whose entries have been placed on a reserve list who are not permitted to start will have their entry fee refunded in accordance with GCR 109.

7. Entry and Entry Fees:

6 Hour Endurance Race R6000.00 Sports & Gt Races R2000.00 Both R7000.00 Telephonic entries will not be accepted and should the appropriate entry fee not be received by the Friday prior to the race meeting, a late entry fee may be applicable irrespective of the Competitor's attendance at the race meeting. Refer to GCR 96.

Banking Details:

SAES (Pty) Ltd First National Bank

Branch Code : 256755 Account Number : 62739097667

A copy of the deposit slip must be e-mailed to roger@afriod.co.za.

The Organisers and Promoters reserve the right to refuse any entry without giving a reason as permitted in GCR's 99(i) and 100.

A change of driver will be permitted subject to valid reasons for the change being given and the Stewards of the Meeting agreeing to the change. Refer to GCR 238.

8. Documentation & Scrutineering:

Documentation Friday 23rd February 2018 for all competitors 12:00 - 17:00 Office

Scrutineering Friday 23rd February 2018 for all competitors 12:00 - 17:00 Competitor's pit

Competitor's attention is drawn to the provisions of SSR 6.

Any competitors unable to present their vehicles for scrutineering during this period should make alternate arrangements with the Secretary of the Meeting.

Competitors may not take part in timed qualifying or any race prior to the completion of documentation and scrutineering.

9. Driver's Briefing:

Driver's briefing for all competitors will take place at 08:00 Saturday 24th Saturday 2018.

Venue: Media Centre

ALL Drivers must be present, in person, no representatives accepted, at the briefing at the stipulated time and venue. Failure to attend a Drivers briefing at which a roll call will be taken by means of an attendance register will incur the imposition of a fine of R100.

10. Notice Board:

The official notice board is situated at the Control Tower.

11. Tickets:

Each Competitor will receive 8 pit tickets. Additional gate entry tickets may be purchased at R100.00 each. Tickets may be purchased at Documentation from the Secretary of the Meeting.

Roger Pearce

12. Officials of the Meeting:

Promoter
Event Secretary
Event Sec Assistant
Motorsport SA Steward
Club Steward
Clerk of the Course
Assistant CoC
Judges of Fact (Startline)
SAES Pitlane Director
SAES Secretary of the Meeting
Chief Timekeeper
SAES Scrutineer

SAES Technical Officer

Medical Co-ordinator

Peter Collings
Lorraine Pearce
Cathy Hintze
Antionette Hintze
Eric Schultz
Scott Rainier
Post Chiefs
Francois Pretorius
Lorraine Pearce
Eric Schultz
Jock Murray
Andrew Eva

Alan Winstanley

Chief Marshal SAES Environmental Steward Starter Jack Harmse David Richardson Jakes Jacobs

13. Prize Giving:

The prize giving shall take place immediately after the last race on Saturday 24th February once results are deemed to be final.

The venue shall be: Media Centre

Any competitor not present at prize giving to receive their trophy will forfeit it.

Dead heats will be resolved as per GCR 275 and SSR 78 Competitor's attention is drawn to GCR's 274, 275, 280 & 281.

14. **Protests and appeals:**

As per the MSA 2018 GCRs Handbook Section 1X "all protest fees received are non-refundable". Refer to the MSA GCRs Section IX for any other queries.

- 15. Regulations and Appendixes: Attached
- **Programme: Attached.** Entrants and Competitors are reminded that any practice sessions or circuit use organised with the circuit owners scheduled prior the start of this programme does not fall under the rules, regulations, provisions and in particular any insurance coverage held by this event.