

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA NPC

Reg. No 1995/005605/08

www.motorsport.co.za

2nd Floor, Meersig 1, Cnr. Upper Lake Lane & Constantia Boulevard, Constantia Kloof, Roodepoort. P.O. Box 6677, Weltevreden, 1715 e-mail: <u>msa@motorsport.co.za</u> Telephone (011) 675 2220 Fax: (011) 675 2219, National Number: 0861 MSA MSA (0861 672 672)

07th July 2017

Dear Member,

161261 /140(j)

NOMINATION OF MSA DIRECTORS FOR 2017-2020 TERM OF OFFICE

MSA's 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM), scheduled to take place on **Wednesday 30th August 2017**, will mark the end of the current term of office for several of the company's directors, and an election will therefore take place at the AGM for directors for the 2017 to 2020 term of office.

Attached to this letter please find a copy of MSA's latest memorandum of incorporation, which has been updated following MSA's Special General Meeting held last month. The most significant change with regard to the nomination and ultimate election of directors – see clause 16.6 – stipulates that no more than one individual representing a specific family or entity may serve on the board at any given time. Additionally, and for the first time, arrangements will be put in place for voting for directors to also take place at the same time in the major centres of Cape Town, Port Elizabeth, East London and Durban – see clause 40.9.1. Please note that the extended opportunities for physical ballots to be cast will see proxy voting fall away as an option in connection with the election of directors. Fuller details with regard to the voting procedures outside of the AGM in Gauteng will be advised in due course.

The following current directors will reach the end of their current term of office at the AGM but have indicated that they will make themselves available for re-election:

- George Avvakoumides (MSA chairman Gauteng based)
- Des Easom (Western Cape based)
- Johan Fourie (Gauteng based)
- Glyn Hall (Gauteng based)
- Mike Rowe (Eastern Cape based)
- Nadia Singh (Western Cape based)

Peter du Toit, having served two consecutive terms, will not be available for re-election while Ashwin Harri and Melanie Spurr were elected to three year terms of office in 2016.

MSA's corporate members entitled to vote shall therefore have the opportunity to elect seven (7) directors to serve the 2017-2020 term of office.

Accordingly, you are hereby invited to submit additional nominations for the seven (7) available positions, over and above the retiring directors who are available for re-election. In terms of the provisions of the MOI, such nominations are required to be received by MSA no later than 30 days prior to the AGM so please ensure that your nominations are submitted by no later than the close of business on <u>Monday, 31st July</u> <u>2017</u>.

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED MOTORSPORT FEDERATION IN SOUTH AFRICA



Directors: Adv. G. T. Avvakoumides (Chairman), A. Scholtz (Chief Executive Officer), A. Taylor (Financial), P. du Toit, D. Easom, J. Fourie, G. Hall, A. Harri, M. Rowe, R. Schilling, Ms N. Singh, Ms M. Spurr A nomination form is attached to this letter and should be returned duly completed before the deadline to Mrs Maria Buys, on email address <u>maria@motorsport.co.za</u> Maria will acknowledge receipt of all nominations received so, if you do not hear back from her after you have submitted a nomination, please follow up with her to ascertain that she did in fact receive the nomination submitted.

MSA looks forward to receiving your nominations. In the event of any queries, or should any further information be required, please do not hesitate to contact the writer or one of the other members of my management team, Jacqui Monteiro or Wayne Riddell.

Yours sincerely,

ADRIAN SCHOLTZ CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER